His Strength Made Perfect

Started spring break with a post, seems rational to end it with another. I will be off to the airport in a few but the prospect of heading back to school feels different than I thought it would. I thought I would be energized, revved up and ready to swing right back into school but that’s not quite it.

Break was rather busy with school work and all I’m thinking to myself is where will I find the strength to make it through the rest of the semester in one piece. In these quiet moments of musing, I hear Him whisper 2 Corinthians 12:9 to me:

“And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

This brings so much peace to my heart and I can go back to school without worrying about strength for the remaining weeks. I can rest in the confidence that in my moments of weakness, His strength is available to see me through. We often think we always need to be strong and have it all together. This verse is saying it’s okay to be without strength, to be vulnerable, because it is in those moments that His strength is made perfect in us. I would love for His strength to be made perfect in me.

We must constantly remind ourselves that His grace is sufficient for us, regardless of the challenges we are facing. I am ready to go back to school, and I will, like Paul, boast all the more about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. Biology ain’t got nothing on my God 🙂

Remain blessed,

With love from Smithia

One thought on “His Strength Made Perfect

Leave a Reply

