Hashtag: Excited

Hello! Hello! I don’t think there are words to describe how excited I feel to be back in school. Summer break was great and I got to do a lot of lounging ;). I can’t wait to catch up with friends and dive into the school year. Plus, there is no better way to break into a new school year than some good ole pizza so I had chicken pizza from Pizza Hut for lunch today – ’twas yummy :).

I’m glad to be back with my church family and it feels good to see how much everyone has grown over the last few months. I am so so so excited for all God is going to be doing on my campus and in my city this year. I’ve only been back two days, but I feel a change in the atmosphere and the spiritual thermometer is reading hotter and hotter by the day.

I, along with my friends and fellow believers are trusting God for an outpouring of His Spirit and fire on our campus, and in our city. The Jesus Culture team has been pushing this idea of “Faith for My City” since the start of the calender year, and I am holding on to that strongly. I have faith that my city will be radically awakened to the furious love of God that is jealous for all our hearts.

This year, I absolutely refuse to sit in the sidelines. I’m thankful for the privilege to be a part of what God is doing in my city, but I want to do more. I’m willing to spend myself in areas where I have grace to see God’s kingdom established here. I am convinced that it is going to be a great year and I look forward to sharing all the awesomeness that this year will bring with you.

Stay blessed and remain amazing!

With love from Smithia

#Excited

Leave a Reply

