Uplifted to Uplift

Do you ever have those calls? You know the ones that make you smile till your cheeks hurt but you can’t stop smiling still. I had one such call this past week and it was with a dear friend, Patsy. She never let a second of that call pass without speaking words of upliftment to me. She spoke positively over me, both spiritually and physically and in the midst of a very crazy day with a lot of dreaded phone calls to make, I was so thankful for someone who uplifted me in every way possible.

After that call, I begin to ask myself if I ever cause people to smile till their cheeks hurt over the phone the way Patsy made me smile. I also wondered if I spoke words of life over every area of their lives with each passing second.  Frankly, I don’t think I do, and if I do, I am certain I do not do it enough. So I resolved that just as I had been uplifted, I would uplift those who I speak with on a daily basis.

What about you? Do you uplift people with your words rather than pass on negative energy? Do you cause people to smile till their cheeks hurt? If you do, I want to say on behalf of those you have caused others to smile that we are so thankful and those calls mean a lot to us. If you don’t, now is the time to start. As believers, we were loved so that we could love and I believe in the same manner that we are to uplift others just as someone has uplifted us at one point or the other in our lives. Indeed, we have been uplifted to uplift.

With love!

Smithia

A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones..png

2 thoughts on “Uplifted to Uplift

  1. We should always remember that we are anointed to heal the broken-hearted. Uplifting a soul with spiritual soothing words transform lives and revive crushed spirit. Shalom!

Leave a Reply

